Page sketch challenge

I encourage everyone to give this one a go.  It’s for digital or traditional scrapbookers alike.  Here is the sketch
image

And this comes direct from pagemaps.com which is a great inspiration site.   This is an example of it
image

I have decided to make mine using the Babycakes paper pack which is available on my website to order http://www.rachelstribling.ctmh.com.  Here are the steps I used.  First make your background.
image

Then add the squares. You can cut them using a shape cutter, electronic cutter, or freehand.  Arrange the shapes and adhere using your adhesive of choice.
image

Add washi and border edge for embellishment. 
image

image

Then stamp images into page.  I did the bunting and little stars and some bug stars too which I mounted onto foam tape
image

image

image

image

At the end of the week I will post my page complete with photos and journalling so you can see the end result once I have seen yours!

Happy crafting

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

