Studio Happenings

Hi and welcome to my blog or if you regularly follow welcome back. Studio Happenings is a quick run down of what’s been happening in my studio this week.  

My youngest son wanted to give cardmaking a so he tested out a card design I am planning for an event coming up so see how easy it was to make.  He used the watercolour paints for the background and the markers to colour the image.  Not bad for 6 years old! 

Last night we attended the Product Premiere in Adelaide for the new Ideas Book.  There was so much amazing artwork to inspire us all and I was honoured to speak to the group! 

Spending the night with my incredible team, The Sassy Sisters, was so much fun and in true form we took the layouts and made them more us! I love my team! 

I was recognised on stage for one of the Top Recruiters which made my heart so happy because it showed how people live joining my happy sassy team. Such an honour. 

To end the night it was lovely to take this very special photo of myself and Monica Wihongi from Close To My Heart. She inspired me so much with some great workshops and events coming up.  

Stay tuned for more information and I hope you check back in next week! Have a happy week! 

Rachel xx 

Leave a Reply

