S1711 Through The Year CTMH Stamp of the Month Australasian Blog Hop

1255207_10202500725937312_859120681790975122_n

Hello and welcome aboard our S1711 Through The Year Australasian Close to My Heart Blog Hop.

If you have arrived here from Doris Taylor Creative Inspirations  Blog then you are in the right place.

If you landed here by accident, no problem, please join in by following the link at the end of this post.

Today I would like to share with you a creation which features Close To My Heart’s November Stamp of the Month.

1711-sotm

I have really enjoyed working with this set as its so adaptable for both scrapbooking and also cardmaking. This page layout was so much fun to add my photos from our consultant dinner for Christmas last year. I had these photos waiting for the perfect layout and this is it!

Through the years S1711

My beautiful team members Michelle and Tia joined me together with lots of the SA girls for a dinner out with a Secret Santa! I was so thrilled with my gift and the gorgeous wrapping. Wrapping can make a huge difference to a gift!

I am enjoying working with a background piece of cardstock and then a 11.5×11.5 inch piece of patterned paper. For my photo mats I use the correct size for a photo and then trim my photos down my quarter on an each on 2 sides.

WaterMark_2017-10-30-22-54-00

The papers I have used for these projects are from the Beary Christmas Paper pack. I have popped the cut apart sheet up on foam tape to give dimension and have used this particular card in both of my projects for this blog post.

WaterMark_2017-10-30-22-55-59

The Stamp of the month set is fantastic for titles and for embellishing. You can see that I have used the December for the header and the gorgeous Christmas trees here to make a journalling card.

WaterMark_2017-10-30-22-56-54

Here I have used the star from the stamp set to make a embellishment cluster in the top right hand corner of the page.

My card idea I have made is one that I love to use over and over as it works with any papers.

WaterMark_2017-10-30-22-57-24

I have used the corner rounder from CTMH to round the edges of the card and also the papers. I have used the cut apart sheet for the sentiment in the middle, you will notice it is the same in the page layout showing how versatile it is.  I have popped it up onto foam tape and slid Gold Shimmer Trim under the top and the bottom of the raised section of the card.

WaterMark_2017-10-30-22-57-49

I have used this super cute little tree from the S1711 Through the years stamp set and coloured with Shinhan markers. To add shadow I have used warm grey in the sections where I want it darker. I popped the tree up onto foam tape also so that it draws the eye.

WaterMark_2017-10-30-22-58-09

To finish the card I added 3 of the small white dots. These have to be my favourite! I hope you have enjoyed looking at my projects and stay tuned this month for more on my blog.

This exclusive S1711 Through The Year stamp set is only available during October. It can be yours for just $7.50 with a qualifying order of $75 or for $27 if ordered separately from your CTMH consultant.

If you do not have a consultant please contact me or place an order here.

I’d love you to leave a comment before heading off to the next stop, Tanya Armitage- Happy Papercrafting blog.

Happy crafting

Rachel xx

5 thoughts on “S1711 Through The Year CTMH Stamp of the Month Australasian Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: S1711 Through The Year CTMH Stamp Of The Month Australasian Blog Hop | HappyPapercrafting

  2. I really like how you’ve made your own journalling box. You could make up a bunch and keep them for when you’re taking the photos. That page looks great with the trees and stars and title. Great work.

Leave a Reply

